Follow

Delete Custom Field

Delete a Custom Field to remove it from the account and prevent further use of the associated data.

To Delete a Custom Field

  1. Go to SUBSCRIBERS > CUSTOM FIELDS to view the list of fields.
  2. Click the DELETE icon next to the Custom Field.
  3. Click YES to delete the field.  Click NO to ignore and close the popup.

You may also delete the field from the Edit Custom Field page:

  1. Go to SUBSCRIBERS > CUSTOM FIELDS to view the list of fields.
  2. Click a field to open it in the Edit Custom Field page. 
  3. Click DELETE to delete the field.  Click CANCEL to ignore and close the Custom Field.

WARNING: Deleting a Custom Field will delete the definition and its associated values.  You will not be able to retrieve this data, and any Lists, Segmentation Rules, Templates, or other content that rely on the field will not work as defined.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk