Follow

Scheduling Versions

When no Versions are scheduled, the content of the parent Article will be used in the Template.

To Schedule a Version:

  1. Go to CONTENT > ARTICLES to view the list of articles.
  2. Click an Article with Versions to open the Edit Article page. From this page you can define dates and times to serve specific Versions.
  3. Scroll down the page to the Schedule area.
  4. Select a Start Date.  Click the field to display the Date selector.  Use the left and right arrows to change the Month / Year, then click a date to select it.  Alternately, click the date field, then select the date and type to replace it.  The date must be in mm/dd/yyyy format.
  5. Select a Start Time, using the closest hour, and indicate AM or PM in the listbox.
  6. Select an End Date in the same manner as the Start Date.
  7. Select an End Time, using the closest hour, and indicate AM or PM in the listbox.
  8. Select the Version to serve for the selected times.
  9. If you wish the Versions to be used over and over for the same date/times regardless of the year, select Ignore Year.
  10. Click SCHEDULE

NOTE: To schedule a Version for a full calendar day, select the start date and set the start time to 12:00am, then set the end date to the next day at 12:00am.

To Update a Scheduled Version:

  1. Go to CONTENT > ARTICLES to view the list of articles.
  2. Click an Article with Versions to open the Edit Article page. From this page you can define dates and times to serve specific Versions.
  3. Scroll down the page to the Schedule area.
  4. Make your changes to a scheduled Version.
  5. Click UPDATE

NOTE: You cannot change a date/time to one that has already passed, so if this is a Version that is currently in use, you must make your changes so that the dates honor this rule.

You cannot update the entire schedule with one click, each Version must be updated independently.

To Clear a Scheduled Version:

  1. Go to CONTENT > ARTICLES to view the list of articles.
  2. Click an Article with Versions to open the Edit Article page. From this page you can define dates and times to serve specific Versions.
  3. Scroll down the page to the Schedule area.
  4. Click DELETE next to the Version you wish to remove from the Schedule.  This will remove the Version from the calendar only, and not delete the Version's content.  

NOTE: You cannot clear the entire schedule with one click, each Version must be removed independently.

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk