Follow

Delete Template

Delete a template if it is no longer useful. 

To Delete a Template

  1. Go to CONTENT > VIEW TEMPLATES to view the list of templates. 
  2. Click DELETE next to the Template in the list.
  3. Click YES to delete.

To Delete Multiple Templates

  1. Go to CONTENT > VIEW TEMPLATES to view the list of templates. 
  2. Select the checkbox next to each Template you wish to delete. 
  3. Click DELETE at the bottom of the page. 
  4. A popup will appear allowing you to verify.  Click YES to delete the selected templates; click NO to cancel deletion. 

Warning

Deleting a template will remove it and all the content associated with it from the system.  Deleted Templates cannot be recovered as they are completely deleted from the system.  A/B Definitions and scheduled Campaigns with a deleted Template associated will fail on deployment.  However, Archived versions of campaign messages that have been sent will not be affected, as these are stored separately.  

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk