Follow

Edit Definition

Edit an existing Automation Definition.

To Edit an Automation Definition

  1. Go to MARKETING AUTOMATION > AUTOMATION DEFINITIONS.
  2. Click the Title to open the Definition in the Automation Builder.  You can make changes to the workflow or to the basic Definition properties.
  3. Click the Gear icon next to the Title to change the Definition properties.  The Edit Automation Definition popup will display.  Make your changes then click SAVE
  4. Click SAVE to save the complete changes.  Click the down arrow next to SAVE and select SAVE AND CLOSE to save the changes and then return to the Automation Definition Library.  Click RETURN TO DEFINITION LIBRARY to ignore changes and close the Automation Builder without saving.

Notifications

When the Save is complete, a green notification will appear at the top of the page indicating Success. 

If any errors are encountered on Save, a red notification will appear indicating the issue and suggesting a resolution. 

Click the x in the top right corner to close the notification. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk