Follow

Delete Article

Delete an article if it is no longer useful. There are several methods to delete one or more articles.

Please be aware that deleting an article will remove it, all associated versions, and content from the system.  Any links to the article will no longer work, so be sure to update any templates that call the article into the content or link to the article via a Microsite Viewer link.

To Delete a single Article

  1. Go to CONTENT > ARTICLES to view the list of articles. 
  2. Click DELETE next to the Article in the list.
  3. Click YES to delete. Click NO to cancel and return to the list of articles.

Alternately, you can click the Article to open for editing, and then click DELETE in the Edit Article page.   

NOTE: If the Article has associated versions, the warning will list all versions, and they will be deleted along with the Parent Article.

To Delete multiple Articles

  1. Go to CONTENT > ARTICLES to view the list of articles. 
  2. Use the check box column to select one or more articles.
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click DELETE.
  4. Click YES to delete. Click NO to cancel and return to the list of articles.

WARNING: If any of the selected Articles have associated versions, the warning will NOT list all versions, but they will be deleted along with the Parent Article.

To Delete a Parent and all associated Versions

  1. Go to CONTENT > ARTICLES to view the list of articles. 
  2. Click the Version icon to open the Versions page.  The parent Article and all related versions are listed.
  3. Click DELETE next to the Parent in the list.
  4. Click YES to delete the Parent and all Versions. Click NO to cancel and return to the list of versions.

To Delete a Version

  1. Go to CONTENT > ARTICLES to view the list of articles. 
  2. Click the Version icon to open the Versions page.  The parent Article and all related versions are listed.
  3. Click DELETE next to the Version in the list.
  4. Click YES to delete. Click NO to cancel and return to the list of versions.

Alternately, you can click the Version to open for editing, and then click DELETE in the Edit Version page.  

To Delete multiple Versions

  1. Go to CONTENT > ARTICLES to view the list of articles. 
  2. Click the Version icon to open the Versions page.  The parent Article and all related versions are listed.
  3. Use the check box column to select one or more articles.
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click DELETE.
  5. Click YES to delete. Click NO to cancel and return to the list of versions.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk