Follow

Delete Profile

Delete a Profile to remove it from the Account and prevent further use of the associated data.

WARNING: Deleting an Account Profile will delete the definition and its associated values.  You will not be able to retrieve this data, and any Lists, Templates, or other content that rely on the values in the Profile will not work as defined.

To Delete an Account Profile

  1. Go to CUSTOMER CARE > ACCOUNT MANAGEMENT > ACCOUNT PROFILES to view the list of profiles.
  2. Click the DELETE icon next to the Custom Field.
  3. Click YES to delete the field.  Click NO to ignore and close the popup.

You may also delete the field from the Edit Custom Field page:

  1. Go to CUSTOMER CARE > ACCOUNT MANAGEMENT > ACCOUNT PROFILES to view the list of profiles.
  2. Click a field to open it in the Edit Custom Field page. 
  3. Click DELETE to delete the field.  Click CANCEL to ignore and close the Custom Field.

To Delete Multiple Account Profiles

  1. Go to CUSTOMER CARE > ACCOUNT MANAGEMENT > ACCOUNT PROFILES to view the list of profiles.
  2. Select the checkbox next to each Profile you wish to delete. 
  3. Click DELETE at the bottom of the page. 
  4. A popup will appear allowing you to verify.  Click YES to delete the selected profiles; click NO to cancel and close the popup. 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk