If I approve the Workflow message for my campaign, but change the List Properties or message content, why are my changes not honored?
Any changes made to your Template, List, Articles, or other content after the Workflow has been approved will NOT appear in your message. Changes made after Workflow Approval are ignored, and the message is sent with the content and list properties defined at the time the message content was approved.
If you must make changes to your campaign after workflow is approved, the campaign must be cancelled and then a new campaign started. However, coming in v17.00.00, your Admin or Account Manager can also pause the campaign, and then resume the campaign with updated content. Please contact your Account Manager for support.