Archive List

What is an archived list?

Archiving allows users to remove a list from regular use without permanently deleting it. An archived list and its historical information remain available for reference, but the list cannot be used for new subscriber additions or campaign activity.

To Archive a List

  1. Go to LISTS > VIEW LISTS → Actions

  2. Click Archive in actions picklist.

  3. You’ll see a confirmation pop-up.

  4. Click “Archive” in the confirmation pop-up. 

Archiving a list will not change previously recorded campaign reports. Historical reports should continue to show the list name.

Archived lists will not be available to choose for future campaigns/automations/segmentation rules.

Important note

Archiving is not the same as deleting. It makes the list inactive while preserving its history. If permanent removal is required, then choose delete list option.

*List Archive feature introduced in v19.43.